» SUISA » Mint » Mint Digital Services

Mint Digital Services

Who we are

The Mint Companies administer copyrights for online usage on behalf of songwriters, composers and music publishers.

Mint Digital Services is the alliance between the only U.S. Music Rights Organization (MRO), SESAC, and the Swiss collective management organization, SUISA. Under this joint venture, the two companies work closely together to administer licenses to use musical compositions in online music services on behalf of publishers, Collective Management Organizations (CMOs) or Independent Management Entities (IMEs).

Mint SESAC Digital Licensing is a licensing unit of SESAC Holdings. The company offers to license the Performing Rights and Mechanical Rights of SESAC Holdings, as well as Performing Rights of a few collecting societies, on a multi-territorial basis, to digital service providers.

Mint SUISA Digital Licensing is a licensing unit of SUISA. The company offers to license the Performing Rights of several Anglo-American Performing Rights Organizations on a multi-territorial basis to any digital service provider.


What we do

Administer Digital Copyrights for Rightsholders
The management teams of the Mint Companies each have years of experience in maximizing the value of copyright on multiple platforms across Europe and beyond, while providing dedicated services and transparent business practices.

Issue Licenses to Digital Service Providers
If a client requires the addition of performing rights to his mechanical rights catalogue, the Mint digital licensing companies each offer individual services. If a client requires the performing rights of SESAC, Mint SESAC Digital Licensing will provide those services. If the client requires additional performing rights of specific Anglo-American performing rights organizations, Mint SUISA Digital Licensing will be the point of contact.
If a rightsholder controlling mechanical and/or performing rights requires licensing services, the two licensing entities will provide those services.

 

How to join

FAQs

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA » Mint » Mint Digital Services

Mint Digital Services

Wer wir sind

Die Mint-Gesellschaften verwalten im Auftrag von Textautoren, Komponisten und Verlegern die Urheberechte für Online-Nutzung von Musikwerken.

Mint Digital Services ist ein Joint Venture der amerikanischen Musikrechte-Organisation SESAC und der Schweizer Verwertungsgesellschaft SUISA. Die beiden Firmen arbeiten eng zusammen, um die Lizenzen zur Online-Nutzung von musikalischen Werken von Verlegern, Verwertungsgesellschaften oder unabhängigen Verwertungseinrichtungen zu verwalten.

Mint SESAC Digital Licensing ist eine Lizenzierungseinheit der SESAC Holdings. Das Unternehmen erteilt länderübergreifend Lizenzen an Online-Plattformen für die Aufführungs- und Vervielfältigungsrechte der SESAC Holding sowie der Aufführungsrechte anderer Verwertungsgesellschaften.

Mint SUISA Digital Licensing
ist eine Lizenzierungseinheit der SUISA.  Das Unternehmen erteilt länderübergreifend Lizenzen an Online-Plattformen für Aufführungsrechte von einigen angloamerikanischen Aufführungsrechts-Organisationen an Online-Plattformen.

Was wir tun

Online-Urheberrechtsverwaltung für Rechteinhaber
Die Teams der Mint-Gesellschaften verfügen über langjährige Erfahrung darin, die Einnahmen aus der Nutzung von Urheberrechten durch Online-Plattformen europaweit und darüber hinaus zu maximieren. Die Rechteinhaber profitieren von erstklassigen Dienstleistungen und transparenten Geschäftsprozessen. 

Lizenzerteilung an Online-Plattformen
Wenn ein Kunde die von ihm kontrollierten  Vervielfältigungsrechte mit Aufführungsrechten ergänzen möchte, bieten gerne die Mint Lizenzierungsgesellschaften ihre Dienste an. Benötigt der Kunde Aufführungsrechte der SESAC, kann die Mint SESAC Digital Licensing diesen Service erbringen. Benötigt der Kunde Aufführungsrechte anderer anglo-amerikanischer Aufführungsrechtsorganisationen, ist die Mint SUISA Digital Licensing der passende Ansprechpartner.

Wenn ein Rechteinhaber vollständige Lizenzierungsdienstleistungen für seine Vervielfältigungs-  und/oder Aufführungsrechte benötigt, kann er diese bei der Mint SUISA Digital Licensing oder Mint SESAC Digital Licensing direkt beziehen.

 

Mit Mint zusammenarbeiten

 

FAQs

Informiert bleiben

SUISAblog

Newsletter

Die Stiftung der SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

mint services