Team and organisation

SUISA is organised as a co-operative structured in three divisions. "Operations" takes care of SUISA's day-to-day operations, its members and clients. "Regulations" is responsible for the legal basis and international works documentation. "Services" is responsible for administration and organisation - this includes, for example, communication, IT, finance and human resources. 

Executive Committee

A three-member Executive Committee is responsible for the operational management and further development of our business activities. To this end, it works closely with the different Board Committees. The Executive Committee is elected by the Board of Directors of the co-ooperative. 

  • Andreas Wegelin

    CEO, Services Division

  • Vincent Salvadé

    Deputy CEO, Regulations Division

  • Irène Philipp Ziebold

    COO, Operations Division

Board of Directors

Our 15 board members come from different language regions of Switzerland and represent different musical professions and styles. The Board of Directors manages and oversees the co-operative. The Board  usually meets four times a year; board members  are also all members of one of the three Board Committees. The Board is elected by the General Meeting for a four-year term of office. 

  • Xavier Dayer - President

    Author, Bern

  • Marco Neeser - Vice President

    Author, publisher, Zurich

  • Rainer Bischof

    Publisher, Zurich

  • Roman Camenzind

    Author, producer, Zurich

  • Christian Fighera

    Producer, publisher, Lausanne

  • Zeno Gabaglio

    Author, Vacallo

  • Johanna Gapany

    President of the Federal commission of cinemas and Member of the Council of States FDP , Bulle

  • Irene Kunzelmann

    Publisher, Adliswil

  • Grégoire Liechti

    Publisher, Geneva

  • Melanie Oesch

    Yodeller, singer, composer, publisher, Schwarzenegg

  • Sylvie Reinhard

    Entrepreneur, Zurich

  • Philipp Schnyder von Wartensee

    Author, Zurich

  • Christian Siegenthaler

    Producer, publisher, Bern

  • Marie Louise Werth

    Singer, pianist, author, music pedagogue, Sachseln

  • Christian Wicky

    Author, publisher, Lausanne