Privacy Policy

Thank you for visiting our website and for your interest in our services.  SUISA attaches great importance to the protection of your personal data. SUISA is responsible for ensuring that your personal data is handled and processed in compliance with applicable law.

1             General, scope of application

This Privacy Policy informs you how SUISA collects and uses personal data.

For customers, the privacy statements in the customer forms and information documentation, as well as Article 51(2) of the Federal Copyright Act (FCA) apply. In its relations with principals, associate members and members of SUISA, Article 6.3 of the General Terms and Conditions for Rights Administration are applicable. Certain online services offered by SUISA may be subject to special terms and conditions of use. In case of discrepancies between the aforementioned documents and this Privacy Policy, the Privacy Policy shall prevail.

SUISA may amend this Privacy Policy from time to time. In that case, we shall inform you appropriately, as a rule over our website www.suisa.ch. This Privacy Policy was last amended in June 2018.

2             Data controller

SUISA, Swiss Cooperative Society for Music Authors and Publishers ("SUISA" or "we")
Bellariastrasse 82
8038 Zürich

CHE-105.838.471

3             Personal data

SUISA only collects and processes personal data that is publicly accessible, or which has been communicated to it or entered directly by users, principals, customers or members (e.g. in the context of inquiries, membership or licence applications, or in connection with the use of online services).

Such personal data may consist in names, addresses, other contact particulars, IP addresses, information concerning the use of the website, and other use-related information.

3.1        Data collection when you visit the website

When you visit SUISA's website, certain information is automatically transmitted to and stored by SUISA (log data). Such data can be connected back to the user. This applies in particular to:

  • IP address
  • date, time and duration of access, access status
  • retrieved data, selected pages and/or links, volume of data moved,
  • page from which the site was accessed, top level domain,
  • user's web browser, user's operating system. 

This data is used to safeguard security and for statistical surveys. The data is not evaluated on a personal basis.

3.2        Data collected when registering as an author or publisher

When you register with SUISA, the following data is recorded:

  • contact data (name, address, phone, email),
  • date of birth and nationality (for authors)
  • IPI number

We use such data to identify you, communicate with you and to enable you to use our services to members. After registration, SUISA collects additional data (for example account particulars) for the purpose of providing the requested services.

3.3        Data collection when registering as a customer (online or offline)

SUISA collects the following personal data from customers (users of works):

  • name, contact particulars
  • bank account information

Such data is generally collected through the appropriate forms. We use this data to provide services to the customer. 

3.4        Data collection for subscription to our Newsletter or for contacting website users

If you subscribe to SUISA's Newsletter, your name and email address will be used to send you the Newsletter on a regular basis.

If you fill in the contact form, your contact information will be sent to us and used by us to contact you.

4             Purpose and bases

SUISA collects and processes personal data for the following purposes in particular:

  • processing rights administration, reciprocity and licence agreements;
  • asserting and enforcing entrusted copyrights under civil and criminal law;
  • assessing and collecting royalties and remuneration based on the relevant tariffs;
  • combating piracy;
  • promoting the musical works entrusted to it for management;
  • membership administration;
  • statistical and scientific purposes;
  • communicating with users, customers, members and third parties;
  • optimising SUISA's services and website;
  • evaluating website use;
  • sending newsletters by email;
  • verifications and archiving;
  • ensuring data security, defending SUISA's interests and satisfying its legal obligations. 

SUISA uses the collected personal data to satisfy its statutory, regulatory, tariff-based and contractual obligations. The personal data of website users and newsletter subscribers will be used and processed based on their consent. With regard to certain services, SUISA relies on the need to safeguard legitimate interests such as, for example, the need to ensure security, enforce its claims or improve its offered services.

5             Sharing and disclosing data

SUISA passes on personal data to third parties to the extent necessary for the performance of its duties, or if the data subject has expressly consented thereto, or if it is obliged to disclose such data by law or by a judicial or official order.

Moreover, SUISA may communicate data to sister societies in Switzerland and abroad that process such data in the same way and to the same extent. In so doing, data may reach countries which do not offer the assurance of an adequate data protection comparable with Switzerland’s.

In performing its tasks, SUISA may employ data processors in Switzerland and other countries. The data processors are contractually bound to process the data only to the same extent that SUISA is allowed to do so, and to safeguard the security of the data.

6             Use of cookies / analysis of user behaviour

SUISA's website uses cookies. Cookies are small text files that are saved locally on the cache of the internet browser on the website visitor's computer, smartphone or tablet. The cookies used on our website collect the following data:

  • IP address
  • surfing behaviour (referring website, time spent, click behaviour),
  • device information (device used and browser).

We use this information to evaluate your use of the website, to compile reports on web activities for the site host, and to perform other services associated with website and internet use. The information enables your browser to be recognized and your user settings to be stored (e.g. password, language).

SUISA uses Matomo, an open source program for web analyses, to evaluate user behaviour. The information collected through Matomo is transmitted to a server in Switzerland where it is stored.  Matomo may also pass this information on to third parties if it is required to do so by law or if such parties process the data on Matomo's behalf.

As a rule, the use of cookies can be refused by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser; in that case, however, you may not be able to use all the functions of the SUISA website or the member area. Cookies can be deleted at any time through the settings on the browser of the computer you are using.

7             AddThis bookmarking service (plug-ins)

This website contains AddThis plug-ins to help you set bookmarks and share interesting website content (e.g. on facebook, Twitter, etc.).

AddThis involves the use of cookies. The data produced (e.g. date and time of use or browser language) will be communicated to AddThis LLC in the USA and processed there. Information on data processing by AddThis LLC and the Company’s privacy policy is available at http: //www. addthis.com/privacy. This website explains the type of data processed and the purpose of processing. We do not process the data concerned.

By using the AddThis field, you confirm that you accept processing of the relevant data by AddThis LLC as specified on their website www.addthis.com. You may refuse to allow your data to be used by opting out, in which case an “Opt-out cookie” (http://www.addthis.com/advertising-choices ) will be placed on your computer. For more information, please refer to the above-indicated website of AddThis LLC.

8            Hotjar

We use Hotjar from Hotjar Ltd (Level 2, St Julian’s Business Centre, 3, Elia Zammit Street, St Julian’s STJ 1000, Malta) in order to better understand the needs of our users and to optimise the offering on this website.  Using Hotjar technology, we gain a better insight into the experiences of our users (e.g. how much time users spend on which pages, which links they click on, what they like and dislike, and so on). This helps us to tailor our online offering according to the user feedback.

Hotjar uses cookies and other technologies to collect information about user behaviour and their end devices. In particular, this includes the IP address of the device (only collected and saved in anonymous form), screen size, device type (unique device identifiers), information on the browser used, and location (country only) for displaying our website in the preferred language.

Hotjar saves this information in a pseudonymised user profile.  The information is not used by Hotjar or by ourselves for identifying individual users, nor is it combined with other data on individual users. For more information, please see Hotjar’s Privacy Policy: www.hotjar.com/legal/policies/privacy

Deactivating Hotjar

If you do not want your data to be collected by Hotjar, you can activate the Hotjar opt-out. Here, you can deactivate data collection using Hotjar by clicking on the red “Disable Hotjar” button or activate it again at a later date. Please note: Clearing cookies, using incognito mode/private browsing or using a different browser will result in data being collected again.

9            Google reCAPTCHA

In certain rare cases, we use the "reCAPTCHA" service of Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA on this website to ensure that the forms provided here are filled in by real users and not unlawfully through machine-based automated processing.

For this purpose, the following data are passed on to Google:

  • Referrer URL (the address of the website the user is coming from)
  • IP address
  • Information about the operating system
  • Cookies
  • Mouse and keyboard behaviour
  • Date and language settings
  • All Javascript objects
  • Screen resolution

We use reCAPTCHA to prevent misuse of our website functionalities through spam, automated processing or by other means. This is our legitimate interest, within the meaning of Article 13(1) GDPR, which constitutes the legal basis for the data processing. For more about reCAPTCHA, visit https://developers.google.com/recaptcha/.  For an overview of how Google uses data, visit https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de&tid=231560237376

If you want to prevent behavioural data from being sent to Google, you should log out of Google before visiting our website and delete all Google cookies. You can request the deletion of your data from Google by contacting Google support at https://support.google.com/?hl=de&tid=231560237376.

10             Data security and data storage

SUISA implements state-of-the-art security measures and takes the appropriate organisational steps to protect personal data against unauthorised access, unauthorised use and unauthorised disclosure. You yourself are responsible for the security of the data on any computers used by you.

Communication through SUISA's website and member area is only partly encrypted; communication by email is basically unencrypted and your security and privacy cannot be guaranteed. SUISA declines any liability for any damages incurred by you as user or by any third party in connection with communications made through SUISA's website, member area or by email. SUISA recommends that you avoid sending us confidential information over the internet.

All electronic messages sent to or by SUISA are automatically and invariably archived to ensure their evidential value. Stored data is protected by the appropriate technical and organisational measures, and may only be accessed in justified cases in line with applicable laws and regulations, and by specific persons in defined functions.

Personal data is stored in Switzerland. SUISA stores personal data as long as is necessary for processing purposes.

11             Rights of the data subject

As the data subject, you are entitled to ask SUISA for information about which personal data is processed, and to demand that such data be rectified or deleted. Before giving information or rectifying personal data, SUISA reserves the right to ask the applicant for identification and a written request.

If you have access to SUISA’s website member area and can call up, enter or change data and information about yourself and your works, you may check and rectify your own personal data.

Kindly address any applications and inquiries concerning data protection to our legal department:

SUISA Legal Department

Bellariastrasse 82

8038 Zürich

Phone +41 44 485 66 66 / legalservices@suisa.ch

Status: June 2018

Protection des données

Nous vous remercions de votre visite sur le site Internet de SUISA et de l’intérêt que vous portez à nos services. Nous accordons une grande importance à la protection de vos données. SUISA assume la responsabilité du traitement de vos données personnelles et du respect des lois en vigueur.

1             Généralités et domaine d'application

La présente déclaration sur la protection des données vous informe sur le traitement des données personnelles par SUISA.

Dans le cadre des relations avec les clients, les déclarations sur la protection des données figurant sur les formulaires et les informations aux clients s'appliquent, tout comme l’art. 51 al. 2 de la Loi sur le droit d'auteur. La protection des données concernant les mandants et les membres de SUISA est régie par le chiffre 6.3 des Conditions générales de gestion. Certains services en ligne de SUISA appliquent des conditions spécifiques. En cas de divergence, ces documents  prévalent toujours sur la présente déclaration de protection des données.

SUISA peut mettre à jour la présente déclaration en tout temps. Cas échéant, nous vous en informerons de manière appropriée, notamment via le site Internet www.suisa.ch. La dernière adaptation date de juin 2018.

2             Responsable

SUISA, Coopérative des auteurs et éditeurs de musique (dénommé ci-après «SUISA» ou «nous»)
Bellariastrasse 82
8038 Zurich
 

CHE-105.838.471

3             Données personnelles

Nous collectons ou gérons uniquement des données personnelles, qui sont accessibles publiquement ou que vous avez vous-même saisies en tant qu’utilisateur, mandant, client ou membre ou que vous avez communiquées à SUISA (p.ex. demande d’information, demande d’adhésion ou de licence, déclaration d’œuvre, commande, visite sur le site Internet, communication avec SUISA ou utilisation d’un service en ligne).

Ces données à caractère personnel  peuvent être des noms, des adresses, d’autres informations de contact, des adresses IP, des informations concernant l’utilisation du site Internet ou d’autres informations en lien avec son utilisation.

3.1        Collecte de données dans le cadre de la visite du site

Lorsque vous accédez au site Internet de SUISA, certaines informations sont automatiquement transmises à SUISA et enregistrées par SUISA (données de protocole). Ces informations permettent de vous identifier en tant qu’utilisateur. Il s’agit notamment de :

  • adresse IP,
  • date, heure et durée de l’accès, statut d’accès,
  • fichiers sélectionnés, pages consultées et/ou liens activés, volume de données téléchargées,
  • site depuis lequel l’accès a été fait, domaine de premier niveau (top-level),
  • logiciel de navigation utilisé, système d'exploitation utilisé.

Ces données sont utilisées pour des raisons de sécurité et à des fins d’évaluations statistiques. Il n’y a pas d’évaluation se rapportant à une personne en particulier.

3.2        Collecte de données, lors de l’enregistrement en tant qu’auteur ou éditeur

Lorsque vous vous affiliez à SUISA, nous collectons les données personnelles suivantes :

  • informations de contact (nom, adresse, téléphone, e-mail),
  • date de naissance et nationalité (pour les auteurs),
  • numéro IPI.

Nous utilisons ces données pour vous identifier, pour communiquer avec vous et pour vous permettre l’utilisation de nos prestations en tant que membre. Après l’affiliation, SUISA collecte d’autres données afin de pouvoir fournir les prestations afférentes (p.ex. coordonnées de compte).

3.3        Collecte de données, lors de l’inscription en tant que client (off-line ou on-line)

SUISA collecte auprès des clients (utilisateurs d'œuvres) notamment les données personnelles suivantes :

  • nom, informations de contact
  • informations sur les coordonnées bancaires.

La collecte de ces données personnelles s'effectue en général via les formulaires correspondants. Nous utilisons ces données afin de pouvoir fournir les prestations afférentes aux clients.

3.4        Collecte de données, lors de l’inscription à la newsletter ou lors d’une prise de contact via le site Internet

Lorsque vous vous inscrivez à la newsletter de SUISA, nous utilisons votre nom et votre adresse e-mail pour vous envoyer régulièrement la newsletter.

En complétant le formulaire de contact, vos informations de contact nous sont transmises et nous les utilisons pour prendre contact avec vous.

4             Objectifs et fondements

SUISA gère les données personnelles collectées notamment pour les raisons suivantes :

  • exécution des contrats de gestion, de représentation réciproque et de licence,
  • défense au civil et au pénal des droits d’auteur, confiés à SUISA,
  • calcul et encaissement des redevances de droits d’auteur prévues par les tarifs,
  • lutte contre le piratage,
  • promotion des œuvres musicales dont elle s’occupe,
  • administration des membres,
  • objectifs statistiques ou scientifiques
  • communication avec les utilisateurs, les clients, les membres et les tiers,
  • optimisation de ses prestations et de sa représentation,
  • évaluation de l’utilisation du site Internet,
  • envoi de newsletters par courriel,
  • fourniture de preuves et archivage,
  • garantie de la sécurité des données, protection de ses propres intérêts et respect des obligations légales.  

SUISA gère les données personnelles collectées pour accomplir les prestations qui lui incombent au sens de la loi, de ses statuts, règlements et tarifs, ainsi que des contrats existants. Elle traite les données personnelles des utilisateurs du site Internet et des destinataires de la newsletter sur la base de leur consentement. Pour certaines prestations, SUISA s'appuie sur la sauvegarde d'intérêts légitimes, comme par exemple la garantie de la sécurité, la protection de ses propres droits ou l’intérêt à améliorer son offre.

 5             Transmission de données

SUISA transmet à des tiers les données collectées uniquement si cela est nécessaire pour l’exécution de ses tâches, si vous avez expressément donné votre accord à une telle transmission ou si SUISA est obligée de transmettre ces données, en vertu de dispositions légales ou suite à une décision administrative ou judiciaire.

SUISA peut en outre communiquer des données personnelles à des sociétés-sœurs en Suisse ou à l‘étranger, qui sont autorisées à les traiter de manière aussi étendue que SUISA. Dans ce contexte, il se peut que des données soient transmises dans des pays, qui ne garantissent pas une protection des données équivalente et conforme à la législation suisse. 

Pour atteindre ses objectifs, SUISA peut mandater des personnes, chargées du traitement des données en Suisse et à l’étranger. Elles sont contractuellement astreintes à ne traiter les données que dans la mesure autorisée à SUISA et de garantir la sécurité de ces données.

6             Utilisation de cookies / analyse du comportement des utilisateurs

Nous utilisons des cookies sur le site Internet de SUISA. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte, qui peuvent être déposés localement par le site Internet dans la mémoire du navigateur Internet de l'appareil utilisé (ordinateur, téléphone portable, tablette). Les cookies utilisés sur notre site Internet recueillent les données suivantes:

  • adresse IP,
  • comportement de navigation (site d’origine, durée de consultation, nombre de clics),
  • informations concernant l'appareil et le logiciel de navigation utilisés.

Nous utilisons ces informations pour analyser l’utilisation de notre site Internet, pour établir des relevés sur les activités du site pour les gestionnaires du site et pour fournir des prestations supplémentaires en lien avec l’utilisation du site et d’Internet. Cela permet de reconnaître le logiciel de navigation et de mémoriser les préférences de l’utilisateur (p.ex. mots de passe, choix de la langue).

Pour évaluer le comportement des utilisateurs, SUISA utilise Matomo, un programme opensource d’analyse web. Les informations recueillies par Matomo sont transmises et enregistrées sur un serveur situé en Suisse. Matomo peut éventuellement transmettre ces informations à des tiers, dans le cadre des dispositions légales ou s'ils gèrent ces données pour le compte de Matomo.

En règle générale, il est possible d'empêcher l’enregistrement de cookies en configurant le navigateur Internet en conséquence. Dans ce cas, il se peut que toutes les fonctions du site Internet de SUISA ou de la zone réservée aux membres ne puissent pas être utilisées dans leur intégralité. Les cookies enregistrés peuvent être supprimés, en réglant les paramètres au niveau du navigateur Internet.

7             Service de bookmarking Addthis (Plugins)

Le site Internet de SUISA contient également des plugins «Addthis», qui vous permettent de définir des bookmarks et qui permettent de partager certains contenus intéressants (p.ex. sur Facebook, Twitter, etc.).

L’utilisation d’«Addthis» nécessite le recours à des cookies. Les données ainsi générées (comme p.ex. moment de l’utilisation ou langue du logiciel de navigation) sont transmises à la société Add This LLC aux USA où elles sont traitées. Vous trouverez sur www.addthis.com/privacy des informations détaillées concernant le traitement des données par Add This LLC et les mesures de protection des données appliquées par Add This LLC. Ce même site Internet contient notamment des informations sur le type de données traitées, ainsi que sur leur utilisation. De notre côté, nous ne procédons à aucun traitement des données en question.

En utilisant le champ «Addthis», vous donnez votre accord au traitement des données par Add This LLC, et cela dans le cadre mentionné sur le site www.addthis.com. Vous pouvez en tout temps refuser que vos données soient utilisées, en activant un cookie de refus (opt out). Vous trouverez de plus amples informations à ce sujet sur : www.addthis.com/advertising-choices

8             Hotjar

Nous utilisons Hotjar de la société Hotjar Ltd (Level 2, St Julian’s Business Centre, 3, Elia Zammit Street, St Julian’s STJ 1000, Malte) pour mieux cibler les besoins de nos utilisateurs et optimiser l’offre de notre site.  En effet, la technologie de Hotjar nous permet de mieux appréhender les pratiques de nos utilisateurs (p. ex. combien de temps les utilisateurs passent sur quelles pages, sur quels liens ils cliquent, ce qu’ils aiment et ce qu’ils n’aiment pas, etc.). Cela nous aide ainsi à optimiserr notre offre en fonction du feed-back de nos utilisateurs.

Hotjar fait appel à des cookies et à d’autres technologies pour recueillir des informations sur le comportement de nos utilisateurs et sur leurs terminaux (notamment l’adresse IP de l’appareil (uniquement relevée et enregistrée sous forme anonymisée), la taille de l’écran,  le type d’appareil (Unique Device Identifiers), le navigateur utilisé, la localisation (uniquement le pays), la langue préférée pour l’affichage de notre site).

Hotjar enregistre ces informations dans un profil d’utilisateur pseudonymisé. Les informations ne sont utilisées ni par Hotjar, ni par nous-mêmes pour identifier des utilisateurs individuels, ni croisées avec d’autres données d’utilisateurs individuels. Vous trouverez de plus amples informations dans la déclaration de protection des données de Hotjar sur : www.hotjar.com/legal/policies/privacy

Désactivation de Hotjar

Si vous ne souhaitez pas que Hotjar collecte vos données, vous pouvez activer le Hotjar Opt Out. Un simple clic sur le bouton rouge Désactiver Hotjar vous permet de désactiver la collecte des données par Hotjar ou de la réactiver. Attention : la suppression de cookies, l’utilisation du mode incognito/privé de votre navigateur et/ou l’utilisation d’un autre navigateur activent à nouveau la collecte de données.

9             Google reCAPTCHA

Sur notre site Internet, nous utilisons dans de rares cas le service « reCAPTCHA » de l'entreprise Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA, pour pouvoir distinguer si le remplissage des formulaires mis à disposition sur ce site est effectué par une personne physique ou de manière abusive par un traitement automatisé.

À cette fin, les données suivantes sont transmises à Google :

  • Referrer URL (l'adresse de la page d'où vient le visiteur)
  • Adresse IP
  • Information sur le système d'exploitation
  • Cookies
  • Comportement de la souris et du clavier
  • Date et réglages concernant la langue
  • Tous les objets Javascript
  • Résolution de l’écran

Nous utilisons reCAPTCHA pour empêcher l'utilisation abusive des fonctions de notre site web par le spam, le traitement automatique ou d'autres moyens. Cela correspond à nos intérêts légitimes selon l'article 13, paragraphe 1, de la LPD, qui servent de base juridique au traitement des données. Vous trouverez davantage d’informations sur reCAPTCHA sous  https://developers.google.com/recaptcha/. Vous pouvez consulter un aperçu de l'utilisation des données par Google sous https://policies.google.com/privacy?hl=de&tid=231560237376.

Si vous souhaitez empêcher que des données sur votre comportement soient envoyées à Google, vous devez vous déconnecter de Google et supprimer tous les cookies Google avant de visiter notre site Internet. La suppression des données auprès de Google peut être demandée à Google via https://support.google.com/?hl=de&tid=231560237376.

10             Sécurité des données et enregistrement

SUISA prend des mesures de sécurité appropriées à l’état de la technologie actuelle, ainsi que des dispositions organisationnelles, afin de protéger les données personnelles contre tout accès, utilisation ou transmission non autorisés. Il est de votre propre responsabilité d'assurer la sécurité des données sur le système informatique que vous utilisez.

La communication via le site Internet SUISA et la zone "Membres" n'est que partiellement cryptée, la communication par e-mail se fait en principe de manière non cryptée; dans ces conditions, la sécurité et la confidentialité ne peuvent pas être garanties. SUISA décline toute responsabilité pour des dommages que vous ou des tiers pourriez subir en tant qu’utilisateur suite à la communication via le site Internet de SUISA, la zone "Membres" ou par courrier électronique. SUISA vous recommande donc de ne pas lui envoyer d'informations confidentielles par Internet.

Tous les messages électroniques envoyés à ou par SUISA sont archivés automatiquement dans un format non modifiable, afin de garantir leur valeur de preuve. Ces sauvegardes sont protégées par des mesures techniques et organisationnelles adéquates et ne sont accessibles que dans des cas juridiquement fondés, conformément aux dispositions légales applicables, l’accès n'étant réservé qu'à certaines personnes dans le cadre précis de leurs fonctions.

Les données personnelles sont enregistrées en Suisse. SUISA conserve les enregistrements des données personnelles aussi longtemps que nécessaire à des fins de traitement.

11             Droits des personnes concernées

En tant que personne concernée, vous pouvez demander à SUISA de vous fournir des informations sur les données personnelles vous concernant et de corriger ou supprimer ces données. SUISA se réserve le droit d’exiger une demande écrite et un document d'identification avant de fournir des informations ou d'effectuer une modification.

Si vous disposez d’un accès à la zone "Membres" du site Internet de SUISA, vous pouvez consulter, saisir et modifier des données et informations vous concernant et concernant vos œuvres); de plus, vous pouvez vérifier vous-même vos données personnelles enregistrées et les corriger si nécessaire.

Les demandes et questions éventuelles sur la protection des données peuvent être adressées au service juridique de SUISA :

Service juridique de SUISA

Bellariastrasse 82

8038 Zurich

Tél. +41 44 485 66 66 / legalservices@suisa.ch

Etat: juin 2018