» SUISA

SUISA

SUISA is the Cooperative Society of Music Authors and Publishers in Switzerland. Established as a cooperative association in 1923, it now numbers about 37,000 composers, lyricists and music publishers. SUISA collects the remuneration to which its members are entitled for the public use of their works in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Through reciprocity agreements with over 100 sister societies worldwide, SUISA manages the rights of 2 million rightholders. SUISA employs 200 people in its offices in Zurich, Lausanne and Lugano.

 

In 2017, SUISA and US performance rights organisation SESAC founded the joint venture Mint Digital Services. The company manages invoicing and administration for the transnational music licensing businesses of SESAC, its subsidiary the Harry Fox Agency and SUISA with online providers, and also offers its services to publishers.

 

SUISA manages what are known as «small rights». These include non-dramatic musical works, concert versions of dramatic works and musical works for feature and television films. SUISA issues licences authorising its customers – concert organisers, record producers, broadcasting companies and other users – to perform, broadcast, disseminate and reproduce music. «Grand Rights», which include operas and musicals, are administered by SSA - Société Suisse des Auteurs.

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA

SUISA

Die SUISA ist die Genossenschaft der Urheber und Verleger von Musik. Über 36 000 Komponisten, Textautorinnen und Musikverleger sind in der 1923 gegründeten Genossenschaft organisiert. Die SUISA zieht für sie Urheberrechtsentschädigungen ein, wenn jemand in der Schweiz und in Liechtenstein ihre Musik öffentlich nutzt. Dank Verträgen mit über 100 Schwestergesellschaften in aller Welt nimmt sie die Rechte von insgesamt zwei Millionen Rechteinhabern wahr. In Zürich, Lausanne und Lugano arbeiten rund 200 Menschen für die SUISA.

 

2017 hat die SUISA zusammen mit der US-amerikanischen Musikorganisation SESAC das Joint Venture Mint Digital Services gegründet. Das Unternehmen verantwortet die Abrechnung und Administration des länderübergreifenden Musik-Lizenzierungsgeschäfts von SESAC, deren Tochterfirma The Harry Fox Agency und der SUISA mit Online-Anbietern und bietet ihre Dienstleistungen auch Verlagen an.

 

Die SUISA vertritt die sogenannt kleinen Rechte. Zu diesen gehören nicht-theatralische Musikwerke, Konzertfassungen theatralischer Werke und Musikwerke in Kino- und Fernsehfilmen. Sie erteilt ihren Kunden wie Konzertveranstaltern, Plattenproduzenten, Radio- und Fernsehstationen usw. die Lizenz, damit diese Musik aufführen, senden, weiterverbreiten und vervielfältigen dürfen. Grosse Rechte wie Opern oder Musicals vertritt die Société Suisse des Auteurs SSA.

Informiert bleiben

SUISAblog

Newsletter

Die Stiftung der SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

mint services