» SUISA

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS RELATING TO SERVICES FOR SUISA MEMBERS VIA ONLINE FORM

Whereas

The online form enables SUISA members and principals (“members”) as well as their representatives to benefit from specific services in connection with their membership as authors, publishers or legal successors online via SUISA's website (“SUISA”). ”). In this context, the following General Terms and Conditions of Business (“GTCB”) shall apply in addition to the data protection declaration of the SUISA website as well as the rights administration agreement (specifically items 5 and 6.3 of the General Terms and Conditions of Rights Administration, AWB), and shall govern the applications by members and their representatives for the modification of master data via online forms.

 

Receipt of the application

The application has reached SUISA when the member or the representative obtains a confirmation on screen and via e-mail after having sent his/her online form. From that point in time, the application is being processed by SUISA and binding.


Processing of the application

SUISA may reject applications to modify member data without having to state any reasons or may demand additional information or legal evidence from the applicant at any time. This shall apply in particular in cases where there is any suspicion of any kind of misuse as well as for applications which have been submitted providing e-mail addresses other than the one registered with SUISA. A successful change of members’ data shall be confirmed to the member by e-mail at least.


Correctness of the data

The applicants confirm that they are authorised to provide all details covered by the form and that the latter are correct. They shall be liable for any damages and/or additional cost arising to SUISA from false or incomplete information. The misuse of the online form - especially submitting of applications by unauthorised third parties without the knowledge of the respective member (e.g. by way of fraud or forgery of documents) - may result in legal proceedings under civil and/or criminal law.

 

Zurich, 20 December 2017

 

printable version

News

SUISAblog

Newsletter

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES RELATIVES AUX SERVICES PROPOSES AUX MEMBRES SUISA VIA UN FORMULAIRE ONLINE

Préambule
Le formulaire online permet à SUISA de fournir aux membres et aux mandants („membre“), ainsi qu’à leurs représentants, certains services en lien avec leur qualité d’auteur, d’éditeur ou de représentants d’héritiers. Les conditions générales d’utilisation (“CGU“) suivantes règlent, en complément de la déclaration sur la protection des données se trouvant sur le site Internet de SUISA et du contrat de gestion (en particulier les chiffres 5 et 6.3), les demandes de modification de coordonnées des membres et de leurs représentants via le formulaire online.

Notification de la demande
La demande est considérée comme notifiée à SUISA lorsque le membre ou son représentant reçoit, après l’envoi du formulaire online, une confirmation sur son écran ainsi qu’un e-mail. A partir de ce moment, la demande est traitée par SUISA et engage le membre.


Traitement de la demande
SUISA peut, sans indication de motifs, refuser une demande de modification de coordonnées ou exiger en tout temps des informa-tions ou preuves supplémentaires. Cela vaut en particulier en cas de soupçon d’abus de toute sorte ainsi que pour des demandes qui ont été transmises via une adresse e-mail qui n’est pas enregistrée auprès de SUISA. La modification des coordonnées est confirmée au membre au moins par e-mail.


Exactitude des indications

Le membre ou son représentant confirme que toutes les informations saisies dans le formulaire sont correctes et répond vis-à-vis de SUISA d’éventuels dommages et frais supplémentaires engendrés par des déclarations inexactes ou incomplètes. L’utilisation abusive du formulaire online – notamment l’envoi de demandes par des tiers non autorisés ne connaissant pas le membre concerné (par exemple en recourant à la tromperie ou à faux dans les titres) – peut avoir des conséquences sur le plan civil et pénal.

 

Zurich, le 20 décembre 2017

 

version imprimable

Etre informé

SUISAblog

Newsletter

La fondation de SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services