» SUISA

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE ONLINE DECLARATION OF AUTHORS’ OWN PRODUCTIONS OF SOUND RECORDING

Whereas
Authors (“members”) shall have the possibility to notify SUISA of own productions of sound recordings via the internet by means of an online form. The following General Terms and Conditions of Business ("GTCB") shall apply in addition to the provisions of the data protection declaration on the SUISA as well as Tariff PI and the rights administration agreement; together, they shall govern the notification process as well as the conditions for the relevant rights perception waiver.

Own production
A production shall only be deemed to be an own production in the sense of these GTCBs,

  • if the member, or in the case of own productions of bands, the members carrying out the notification hold(s) 100% of all rights onthe recorded works and
  • if the member(s) is / are the producer(s) with the financial responsibility for the production, and either make(s) the sound recording him/herself, or have/has it made by a third party.

The member confirms to be the sole author of all recorded works and that no publisher, record label or any other external right holders are interested parties in these works.


Rights perception waiver

The member agrees that SUISA will not collect a licence fee for the sound recording production in question, contrary to the rights administration agreement.

 

Binding nature of the application
Delivery to SUISA shall only be deemed to be valid, once a printed and signed version of the online form is submitted to SUISA via mail, after the online form has been submitted. From that point in time, the application is being processed by SUISA and thus binding for the member. The member confirms that all details provided during the application process are correct. The member shall be liable for any additional costs arising for SUISA due to incorrect or incomplete information.


Granting a licence
Online applications form a binding offer for the entry into a licence agreement with SUISA. Based on the details provided by the member, SUISA shall grant him/her a licence for the use of the works; this is subject to a simultaneous waiver by the member relating to his/her licence fees. The licence agreement between SUISA and the member shall be effective once the confirmation message is dispatched to the member (date of the postmark).


Identity and power of representation of the member

By sending the online form, the member confirms that the information provided about himself is accurate and truthful. Where someone else is making the application as a representative of the customer, he/she has to warrant to SUISA that he/she holds a proper power of attorney
from the member. It is prohibited to send in fictitious applications or applications under a false name; such applications may result in civil as well as criminal proceedings.


Use of member data (data protection)
SUISA is entitled to collect and process personal data relating to the member for all purposes in connection with the performance of this agreement as well as for statistical and scientific purposes, and to provide them to domestic and foreign third parties in an anonymised form in this context. Personal data shall be particularly details on the member, his/her productions, the musical works used and the IP address. The member agrees specifically that SUISA holds a file on him/her in connection with the data processing mentioned above, where personal data are stored in databases. This permission shall also extend to countries where no adequate protection, corresponding to Swiss data protection provisions can be ensured. As far as the membership is concerned, the data protection provisions of the rights administration agreement shall apply (item 6.3).


Availability of the application via online form

The member acknowledges that the use of the application process via online forms may be restricted or not available at all due to technical reasons (e.g. due to maintenance). SUISA is not obliged to provide the option for applications via online forms at all times.


Applicable Law

Swiss law shall apply for the application via online forms and the resulting licence agreement.


Zurich, 31 October 2016

 


printable version

News

SUISAblog

Newsletter

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES RELATIVES À L’ANNONCE PAR LES AUTEURS D’AUTOPRODUCTIONS DE SUPPORTS SONORES VIA LE FORMULAIRE ONLINE

Préambule

Les auteurs (“membre“) ont la possibilité d’annoncer à SUISA leurs autoproductions de supports sonores via le formulaire online. Les conditions générales d’utilisation (“CGU“) suivantes règlent, en complément de la déclaration sur la protection des données se trouvant sur le site Internet de SUISA, du tarif PI et du contrat de gestion, la procédure d’annonce ainsi que les conditions de la renonciation de gestion.

Autoproduction
Une autoproduction au sens des CGU ne peut être admise que,

  •  lorsque le membre, respectivement les membres (en cas d’autoproduction d’un groupe) qui procèdent à l’annonce sont ti-tulaires du 100% des droits sur toutes les oeuvres et
  •  lorsque le membre, respectivement les membres, en tant que producteurs responsables du point de vue économique, produisent eux-mêmes le support sonore ou mandatent quelqu'un pour le faire.

Le membre confirme qu’il est l’unique auteur de toutes les oeuvres enregistrées et qu’aucun éditeur ou autre ayant droit externe n’a de participation sur celles-ci.


Renonciation à la gestion
Le membre accepte que SUISA, contrairement aux dispositions du contrat de gestion, n’établisse aucune facture de droits d’auteur en lien avec la production annoncée de supports sonores.


Caractère contraignant de l’annonce
La notification à SUISA n’est réputée intervenir que lorsqu’une version imprimée et signée du formulaire est envoyée par la poste et notifiée à SUISA. Dès ce moment, l’annonce est traitée par SUISA et est contraignante pour le membre. Le membre confirme que toutes les indications fournies lors du processus d’annonce sont correctes et répond d’éventuels frais supplémentaires engendrés par des indications fausses ou incomplètes.


Octroi de l’autorisation

L’annonce online est une offre contraignante de conclure un contrat d’utilisation. Sur la base des indications du membre, SUISA lui octroie une autorisation d’utilisation de l’oeuvre, en même temps que sa renonciation à faire valoir une indemnité de droits d’auteur. Le contrat d’utilisation entre SUISA et le membre est réputé conclu avec l’envoi d’une confirmation de l’autorisation de pressage.


Identité et pouvoir de représentation du client

Par l’envoi du formulaire online, le membre confirme que les indications personnelles fournies correspondent à la vérité. Dans l’hypothèse où la personne qui procède à l’annonce agit en qualité de représentante du membre, elle garantit à SUISA avoir été dûment mandatée par celui-ci. L’envoi de fausses annonces ou faites sous un faux nom peut avoir des conséquences sur le plan civil et pénal.


Utilisation des données des membres (protection des données)

SUISA est autorisée à collecter et traiter des données personnelles concernant le membre pour tous les buts en relation avec l’exécution de ce contrat ainsi qu’à des fins statistiques et scientifiques. SUISA peut également, dans ce contexte, communiquer de telles données en Suisse et à l’étranger sous forme anonymisée. Les données personnelles sont en particulier des informations relatives à l’auteur, ses productions, les oeuvres musicales utilisées et l’adresse IP. Le membre donne son accord au traitement susmentionné des données par SUISA, en particulier à l’ouverture d’un dossier et à l’enregistrement dans une base de données. Cet accord vaut également pour les pays dans lesquels il n’existe pas de protection des données comparable à celle de la Suisse. S’agissant de la relation avec les membres, les dispositions du contrat de gestion s’appliquent (ch. 6.3).


Disponibilité de l’annonce via le formulaire online

Le membre est informé du fait que l’annonce via le formulaire online peut être, pour des raisons techniques (p.ex. en raison de travaux de maintenance), provisoirement restreinte ou totalement indisponible. SUISA n’est pas tenue de garantir en tout temps l’annonce via le formulaire online.


Droit applicable

L’annonce via le formulaire online ainsi que le contrat d’utilisation en résultant sont soumis au droit suisse.


Zürich, le 31 octobre 2016

 

version imprimable

Etre informé

SUISAblog

Newsletter

La fondation de SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services