» SUISA

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS OF BUSINESS RELATING TO SERVICES FOR SUISA MEMBERS VIA ONLINE FORM

Whereas

The online form enables SUISA members and principals (“members”) as well as their representatives to benefit from specific services in connection with their membership as authors, publishers or legal successors online via SUISA's website (“SUISA”). ”). In this context, the following General Terms and Conditions of Business (“GTCB”) shall apply in addition to the data protection declaration of the SUISA website as well as the rights administration agreement (specifically items 5 and 6.3 of the General Terms and Conditions of Rights Administration, AWB), and shall govern the applications by members and their representatives for the modification of master data via online forms.

 

Receipt of the application

The application has reached SUISA when the member or the representative obtains a confirmation on screen and via e-mail after having sent his/her online form. From that point in time, the application is being processed by SUISA and binding.


Processing of the application

SUISA may reject applications to modify member data without having to state any reasons or may demand additional information or legal evidence from the applicant at any time. This shall apply in particular in cases where there is any suspicion of any kind of misuse as well as for applications which have been submitted providing e-mail addresses other than the one registered with SUISA. A successful change of members’ data shall be confirmed to the member by e-mail at least.


Correctness of the data

The applicants confirm that they are authorised to provide all details covered by the form and that the latter are correct. They shall be liable for any damages and/or additional cost arising to SUISA from false or incomplete information. The misuse of the online form - especially submitting of applications by unauthorised third parties without the knowledge of the respective member (e.g. by way of fraud or forgery of documents) - may result in legal proceedings under civil and/or criminal law.

 

Zurich, 20 December 2017

 

printable version

News

SUISAblog

Newsletter

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN FÜR DIENSTLEISTUNGEN FÜR SUISA-MITGLIEDER VIA ONLINE-FORMULAR

Präambel
Das Online-Formular ermöglicht es den SUISA-Mitgliedern und -Auftraggebern („Mitglied“), bestimmte Dienstleistungen in Zusammenhang mit ihrer Mitgliedschaft als Urheber, Verleger oder Erbenvertreter online via Webseite der SUISA („SUISA“) abzuwickeln. In diesem Zusammenhang regeln die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) in Ergänzung zu den Bestimmungen der Datenschutzerklärung der SUISA-Website sowie des Wahrnehmungsvertrags (insbesondere Ziffer 5 und 6.3 der AWB) die Anträge der Mitglieder und ihren Vertretern zur Mutation von Stammdaten via Online-Formular.


Eingang des Antrags

Der Antrag ist bei der SUISA eingetroffen, wenn das Mitglied oder der/die Vertreter/-in nach dem Senden des Online-Formulars auf dem Bildschirm sowie per Email eine Bestätigung erhält. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt wird der Antrag durch die SUISA verarbeitet und ist verbindlich.


Bearbeitung des Antrags

Die SUISA kann Anträge auf Änderung der Mitgliederdaten ohne Angabe von Gründen ablehnen oder von der beantragenden Person jederzeit zusätzliche Informationen oder Rechtenachweise verlangen. Dies gilt insbesondere bei Verdacht auf Missbrauch jeglicher Art sowie für Anträge, welche nicht unter Benützung einer bei der SUISA hinterlegten Email-Adresse eingereicht wurden. Die erfolgreiche Änderung der Mitgliederdaten wird dem Mitglied mindestens mittels Email bestätigt.


Richtigkeit der Angaben

Die beantragende Person bestätigt, dass sie berechtigt ist, alle im Formular erfassten Angaben zu machen und dass diese korrekt sind. Sie haftet für allfällige Schäden und/oder Mehrkosten, die der SUISA durch falsche oder unvollständige Angaben entstehen. Der Missbrauch des Online-Formulars – insbesondere das Einreichen von Anträgen durch unbefugte Dritte ohne Wissen des betroffenen Mitglieds (bspw. durch Täuschung oder Urkundenfälschung) – kann zivil- sowie strafrechtliche Folgen haben.


Zürich, 20. Dezember 2017

 

Druckversion

Informiert bleiben

SUISAblog

Newsletter

Die Stiftung der SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

mint services