» SUISA

GENERAL TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR THE ONLINE DECLARATION OF AUTHORS’ OWN PRODUCTIONS OF SOUND RECORDING

Whereas
Authors (“members”) shall have the possibility to notify SUISA of own productions of sound recordings via the internet by means of an online form. The following General Terms and Conditions of Business ("GTCB") shall apply in addition to the provisions of the data protection declaration on the SUISA as well as Tariff PI and the rights administration agreement; together, they shall govern the notification process as well as the conditions for the relevant rights perception waiver.

Own production
A production shall only be deemed to be an own production in the sense of these GTCBs,

  • if the member, or in the case of own productions of bands, the members carrying out the notification hold(s) 100% of all rights onthe recorded works and
  • if the member(s) is / are the producer(s) with the financial responsibility for the production, and either make(s) the sound recording him/herself, or have/has it made by a third party.

The member confirms to be the sole author of all recorded works and that no publisher, record label or any other external right holders are interested parties in these works.


Rights perception waiver

The member agrees that SUISA will not collect a licence fee for the sound recording production in question, contrary to the rights administration agreement.

 

Binding nature of the application
Delivery to SUISA shall only be deemed to be valid, once a printed and signed version of the online form is submitted to SUISA via mail, after the online form has been submitted. From that point in time, the application is being processed by SUISA and thus binding for the member. The member confirms that all details provided during the application process are correct. The member shall be liable for any additional costs arising for SUISA due to incorrect or incomplete information.


Granting a licence
Online applications form a binding offer for the entry into a licence agreement with SUISA. Based on the details provided by the member, SUISA shall grant him/her a licence for the use of the works; this is subject to a simultaneous waiver by the member relating to his/her licence fees. The licence agreement between SUISA and the member shall be effective once the confirmation message is dispatched to the member (date of the postmark).


Identity and power of representation of the member

By sending the online form, the member confirms that the information provided about himself is accurate and truthful. Where someone else is making the application as a representative of the customer, he/she has to warrant to SUISA that he/she holds a proper power of attorney
from the member. It is prohibited to send in fictitious applications or applications under a false name; such applications may result in civil as well as criminal proceedings.


Use of member data (data protection)
SUISA is entitled to collect and process personal data relating to the member for all purposes in connection with the performance of this agreement as well as for statistical and scientific purposes, and to provide them to domestic and foreign third parties in an anonymised form in this context. Personal data shall be particularly details on the member, his/her productions, the musical works used and the IP address. The member agrees specifically that SUISA holds a file on him/her in connection with the data processing mentioned above, where personal data are stored in databases. This permission shall also extend to countries where no adequate protection, corresponding to Swiss data protection provisions can be ensured. As far as the membership is concerned, the data protection provisions of the rights administration agreement shall apply (item 6.3).


Availability of the application via online form

The member acknowledges that the use of the application process via online forms may be restricted or not available at all due to technical reasons (e.g. due to maintenance). SUISA is not obliged to provide the option for applications via online forms at all times.


Applicable Law

Swiss law shall apply for the application via online forms and the resulting licence agreement.


Zurich, 31 October 2016

 


printable version

News

SUISAblog

Newsletter

SUISA's foundation

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

» SUISA

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN FÜR DIE ANMELDUNG VON TONTRÄGER-EIGENPRODUKTIONEN DURCH URHEBERINNEN UND URHEBER VIA ONLINEFORMULAR

 

Präambel
Urheberinnen und Urheber („Mitglied“) haben die Möglichkeit, Eigenproduktionen von Tonträgern per Internet via Online-Formular bei der SUISA anzumelden. Die nachstehenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen („AGB“) regeln in Ergänzung zu den Bestimmungen der Datenschutzerklärung der SUISA-Website sowie des Tarifs PI und des Wahrnehmungsvertrags den Ablauf dieser Anmeldung sowie die Voraussetzungen für den damit verbundenen Wahrnehmungsverzicht.


Eigenproduktion

Eine Eigenproduktion im Sinne dieser AGB liegt nur dann vor,

  • wenn das anmeldende Mitglied bzw. die anmeldenden Mitglieder (bei Eigenproduktionen von Gruppen) 100% aller Rechte an den aufgenommenen Werken halten und
  • wenn das Mitglied bzw. die Mitglieder als wirtschaftlich verantwortlicher Produzent den Tonträger selber herstellen oder jemanden damit beauftragen.

Das Mitglied bestätigt, alleiniger Urheber sämtlicher aufgenommener Werke zu sein und dass an diesen Werken kein Verlag, keine Plattenfirma oder sonstige externe Berechtigte zu beteiligen sind.


Wahrnehmungsverzicht

Das Mitglied ist damit einverstanden, dass die SUISA für die vorliegend angemeldete Tonträgerproduktion in Abweichung vom Wahrnehmungsvertrag keine Urheberrechtsentschädigung in Rechnung stellt.

Verbindlichkeit der Anmeldung
Die Zustellung an die SUISA ist erst dann rechtsgültig, wenn eine ausgedruckte und unterzeichnete Version des Formulars per Email oder auf dem Postweg der SUISA zugestellt wird. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt wird die Anmeldung durch die SUISA verarbeitet und ist für das Mitglied verbindlich. Das Mitglied bestätigt, dass alle während des Anmeldeprozesses gemachten Angaben korrekt sind und haftet für allfällige Mehrkosten, die der SUISA durch falsche oder unvollständige Angaben entstehen.

Erteilung der Bewilligung
Die Online-Anmeldung ist ein verbindliches Angebot zum Abschluss eines Nutzungsvertrages mit der SUISA. Auf der Grundlage der Angaben des Mitglieds erteilt die SUISA diesem eine Bewilligung zur Werknutzung unter gleichzeitigem Verzicht des Mitglieds auf die Geltendmachung einer Urheberrechtsvergütung. Der Nutzungsvertrag zwischen der SUISA und dem Mitglied kommt mit dem Versand eines Bestätigungsschreiben an das Mitglied zustande (Datum des Poststempels).

Identität und Vertretungsbefugnis des Mitglieds

Durch das Absenden des Online-Formulars bestätigt das Mitglied, dass die zu seiner Person gemachten Angaben der Wahrheit entsprechen. Für den Fall, dass die anmeldende Person als Stellvertreterin des Mitglieds handelt, garantiert sie der SUISA, durch das Mitglied gehörig bevollmächtigt zu sein. Das Einreichen von fingierten Anmeldungen oder Anmeldungen unter falschem Namen ist verboten und kann zivil- sowie strafrechtliche Folgen haben.


Verwendung der Angaben des Mitglieds (Datenschutz)
Die SUISA ist berechtigt, personenbezogene Daten über das Mitglied für alle Zwecke im Zusammenhang mit der Erfüllung dieses Vertrags sowie zu statistischen und wissenschaftlichen Zwecken, zu erheben und zu bearbeiten sowie in diesem Zusammenhang auch Dritten im Inund
Ausland in anonymisierter Form bekanntzugeben. Personenbezogene Daten sind insbesondere Angaben über das Mitglied, seine Produktionen, die dabei genutzten Musikwerke und die IP-Adresse. Das Mitglied ist damit einverstanden, dass die SUISA im Rahmen der vorstehend genannten Datenbearbeitung insbesondere ein Dossier führt und personenbezogene Daten in Datenbanken aufnimmt. Diese Einwilligung gilt auch für Länder, in denen kein angemessener, dem schweizerischen Datenschutz entsprechender Schutz gewährleistet ist. In Bezug auf das Mitgliedschaftsverhältnis gelten die Datenschutzbestimmungen des Wahrnehmungsvertrags (Ziffer 6.3).

Verfügbarkeit der Anmeldung via Online-Formular
Das Mitglied nimmt zur Kenntnis, dass die Anmeldung via Online-Formular aus technischen Gründen (z.B. wegen Wartungsarbeiten) zeitweise nur eingeschränkt nutzbar oder gar nicht verfügbar ist. Die SUISA ist nicht verpflichtet, die Anmeldung via Online-Formular jederzeit zu gewährleisten.

Anwendbares Recht
Für die Anmeldung via Online-Formular sowie den sich daraus ergebenden Nutzungsvertrag ist Schweizer Recht anwendbar.


Zürich, 31. Oktober 2016

 

Druckversion

Informiert bleiben

SUISAblog

Newsletter

Die Stiftung der SUISA

FONDATION SUISA

Mint Digital Services

mint services